On the Wire - Radio Lancashire - Home

Saturday, August 03, 2002

Playlist - 3rd August 2002

Negro Prison Blues and Songs (Recording by Alan Lomax) -No More, My Lawd -(Legacy International)
Mikey Dread -Roots and Culture -(Dread at the Controls)
Dennis Brown -Hold on to what you got -(Power House)
Jah Thomas and Roots Radics -Ghetto Dub -(Greensleaves)
John Miller -Popping Pills -(Spit and Polish)
Afro Celt Sound System -Lovers of Light -(Realworld)
Matthew -Everybody Down -(Rykodisc)
Scientific Support Dept -Shortwave -(Creeping Bent)
Jimmy Dludy -Walk of Life -(Universal)
Miltary Man/Capleton -No Time -(Jetstar)
Capleton/Luciano -Never Want the Youth Dem Die -(Jetstar)
Capleton -Mate a Dead -(Greensleeves Records)
Tackhead -In your head -(downloaded mp3 from www.tackhead.org)
Tackhead -Ticking Time Bomb (Dub) -(World Records)
Ofra Haza -Tzur Menati -(GlobalStyle Records)
Ashika -Jerusalem (Instrumental) -(ASHIKA)
Muslimgauze -A Nation -(Limited 7)
The Master Musicians of Jajouka -A Habibi Ouajee T'Allel Allaiya -(Axiom)
Lincoln -Ghost Cat -(Narwhal)
Mary Timomy -Dr. Cat -(Matador)
The Buff Medways -Leave my kitten alone -
Lincoln -Great Wall of China -(Narwhal)
Dawn of the Replicants -Leaving Home -(Flying Sparks)
Fingers Inc -Music Take Me Up -(Jack Trax)
System 7/ Derrick May -Altitude(MayDay Mix) -(A~Wave Records)