On the Wire - Radio Lancashire - Home

Saturday, August 17, 2002

Playlist - 17th August 2002

Luciano & Josey Wales -Rebel with a cause -(Maximum Pressure)
Deepchild -Chocolate dub -(DumpHuck)
Ronnie Davies -False leaders -(Trojan)
Stephen Cheng -Always together -(cdr)
Bobby Konders -Nervous acid -(Internatinal DeeJay Gigolo)
System -Micro -(~scape)
Lightning Head -El head sound -(Best Seven Records)
Thievery Corporation -The outernationalist -(18th Street Lounge)
Keith Hudson -Rasta communication -(Greensleeves)
Keith Hudson -Melody maker -(Trojan)
The Upsetters -Lizard stick -(Heartbeat)
Don Drummond & the Skatalites -Heavenless -(Soul Jazz)
Wackies Rhythm Force -Revelation in dub -(Wackies)
Mike Brooks -Higher place -(Meteosound)
Dry & Heavy -Show a fine smile -(Beat Records)
Dry & Heavy -Smile dub -(Beat Records)
Temple of Sound -Chica bonita -(Wagram)
Rootsman meets Muslimgauze -Al aqsa intifada -(Third Eye)
Rhythm & Sound/The Chosen Bothers -Making history -(Burial Mix)
The Heptones -Party time -(Studio One)
Augustus Pablo/Wayne Jarrett -Youth Man -(Wackies)
Sofa Surfers -Selling souls -(Klein)
Ghetto Priest & Stephen Bogle -Dry bone -(Green Tea)
The Congos -Solid foundation -(Glimmer Roots)
King Tubbys -Live after you dub -(Observer Gold)
Leroy Smart/I Roy -Jah is my light/Satta I -(Observer Gold)