On the Wire - Radio Lancashire - Home

Saturday, August 24, 2002

Playlist - 24th August 2002

Mr Lif -New Man Theme -(Definitive Jux)
Danger Mouse -Biz -(Warp Records)
Henry and Louis meet Blue and Red -Do any thing (Blue and Red Remix) -(BSI Records)
Some Product -Sid Vicious is dead -(BFFP)
The Wandering Step -I want to go to Reykijavik -(Action Records)
The Cathelars -3000 Warp -(Sub Pop)
Venus Hum -Lung -(Mono-Fi Records)
The New Pornographers -Letter from an Occupation -(Matador)
Rosie Thomas -2 Dollar Shoes -Sub Pop
Mary Lorson and Saint Low -Morningless D -(Cooking Vinyl)
Lullaby Baxter Trio -The Anyways Song -(Atlantic)
The Pixies -Here Comes Your Man -(Cooking Vinyl)
Programme -N'Importe pour N'Importe Qui -(Fat Cat)
Bisso Na Bisso -Amiyo -(Manteca)
Shuggie Otis -Strawberry Letter 23 -(Harmless)
Segun Bucknor -La La La (Version) -(Strut)
Gang Do Tagarela -Melo Da Tagarela -(Strut)
Tom Browne -Funkin' For Jamaica -(BMG)
People's Choice -Do it anyway you wanna -(Unidisc)
Kandia Kouyate -Djanja -(Sterns Africa)
Temple of Sound -Mulatta and Superfly -(Wagram)
Chumbawamba -Don't try this at home -(Mutt Records)
Mad Professor Meets Mafia and Fluxy -Sunspot -(Mx2)
The Incredible String Band -Mercy of cry City -(Elektra)
Kev Russell's Junker -(Somebody bring me a flower) I'm a robot -(Munich Records)
Rothko -Red Cells -(Too Pure)
Parsley -You're Not Lost -(Mo Wax)
Pate -Shinkai Cruise #1 -(Sur La Plage)
Anneli Drecker -Sexy Love -(Fuego Records)