On the Wire - Radio Lancashire - Home

Saturday, September 21, 2002

Playlist - 21st September 2002

On the wire's 18th birthday

Fats Comet -Stormy Weather -(On-U-Sound)
Captain Beefheart -Electricity -(Camden)
Bo Diddley -Pretty Thing -(Instant)
Colourbox -Baby I love you -(4AD)
Culture -Lion Rock -(Strange Fruit)
Teddy Brown -Midnight Train to Georgia -
Oliver Mutukudzi -Mwanawanambo -(Shaug)
Pounding Systems -Ambience in Dub -(On-u-sound)
Tom Waits -Picture in a frame -(Anti/Epitah)
Biz Markie -Make the music with your mouth Biz -(Cold Chillin)
EPMD -Strictly Business -(Fresh Records)
Dynamix II -Just Give the DJ a Break -(CoolTempo)
Masters at Work -Dum Dum Cry -(Westside Records)
U-ziq -The Fear -(Hut)
King Tubby -No more shall I roam (dub) -(Observer Gold)
Carlton Livingston -Don't cuss Rasta-(Hit Sound Records)
Al Campbell -Mr Music Man -(Hit Sound Records)
U-Brown -Give me your loving -Hit Sound Records)
Bushman -One way -(Safire music)
Gasy B -One Draw -(Stringray Records)
Bushman -Weed Fi Burn -(Stringray Records)
Roger Robin -Hangin Tough -(Fat Eyes Records)
R.L.Burnside -It's bad you know -(Fat Possum)
Guus Bleed -You've got Foetus on your breath -(Womb)
The Del Vikings -Come go with me -(Charly Records)
African Headcharge -Heading to Glory -(On-u-sound)
Ry Cooder -Bourjeois Blues -(Warner Bros)
The Fall -Bourjeois Town -(Cog Sinister)
Negativland -U2 -(SST)
Raymond Scott -IBM/Paperwork explosion-
Martin Rev -Mari -(ROIR)
Michelle Shocked -Short Sharp Shocked -(Ploygram)
Jonathan Richmond and Modern Lovers -The Morning of our lives -(Castle Select)
Half Man Half Biscuit -Paintball's Coming -(Probe Plus)
Kulture Knox -Ghetto Children -(Loyal Soldiers)
Anthony B -Jah is my guide -(SAM Entertainment 7)
Sizzla -Ready Fi Di Road -(SAM Entertainment 7)
Earl Sixteen -V Love Grocer -(Dubhead)
Dawna Lee -Best Friend and Dub -
Queen Omega -Believe in Love -(RD Promotions)
Sizzla -Perfect One -(Vibes Corner)
Niney -Moaners -(Mafia and Fluxy)
Capleton -Tafari -(Ashquad)
Capleton -Mountain to Climb -(Miltant Muzik)
Studio One -Noah in the Ark -(Studio One)
The Mel O-tones -I walked with a (live) -(Foghorn)
Lee Perry with the Flying Vicars and Sir Freddy Viaduct -Foghorn Records -
The Cuckold Brothers -Wooden Mouth -(OTW Records)
Velvet Underground -Sweet Jane -(Verve)
Mark Stewart -This stranger than love -(Mute)
Blind Willie Johnson -Dark was the night -(Columbia)
ESP -It's you -(Westside Records)
Virgo -Do you know who you are -(Unisex)
Mike Dunn -Face the Nation -(Westside Records)
Fast Eddie -Can you still dance -(Westside Records)